CED Beschluss

Dentists are certified according to the guidelines of the CED (Council of European Dentists)

Guidelines for nitrous oxide sedation
Training - Certification - CED decision

Nitrous oxide sedation, legal basis 

Inhaled nitrous oxide sedation should only be carried out by certified dentists and with the assistance of dental assistants who have the appropriate theoretical, practical and clinical training and can deal with all complications. If these requirements are met, there are no contraindications for use in the dental practice (Dental Sedation Teachers Group, 2000).

The Council of European Dentists Decision 2012 prescribes a theoretical certification course of at least 10 to 14 hours.

Certification according to the guidelines of the Council of European Dentists Decision 2012

Extract from the CED decision May 2012:

The primary goal of the Council of European Dentists (CED), which represents over 330,000 dentists across Europe, is to promote high standards in dentistry and dental care for European citizens. Therefore, the CED strives to continuously review and update its strategic plan to ensure that the profession takes into account both current and future needs in the field of dental care in Europe. With a view to the future of dentistry, it is crucial for the CED that every European citizen should have access to high-quality dental care that is provided by well-trained, qualified and competent dentists in a patient-friendly and cost-effective manner using the most modern and best-suited technology. Dealing with pain and anxiety is of primary importance in dentistry. No less than 10 to 30 % adults and children are afraid of dental treatment in any form. There is solid evidence that these patients benefit from nitrous oxide (N2O) sedation and that this type of sedation is extremely safe and efficient in the hands of the experienced dentist. Due to the fact that the use of moderate sedation with N2O by dentists in the dental practice in some European countries has encountered certain legal problems, the CED, with the help of some experts in the field, has decided to elaborate this resolution in order to take advantage of safety and to emphasize the practicality of the use of nitrous oxide in the dental practice and to advocate that such an instrument remains in the hands of the practicing dentist and can be used under certain conditions by trained and certified dentists.

You can get the complete CED decision 2012 here -> PDF download CED guidelines>

Certification of the nitrous oxide application by the DGKiZ

After the Council of European Dentists (CED 2012) made recommendations for nitrous oxide sedation, a joint statement was made in 2013 on the "Use of nitrous oxide for minimal sedation of children in dentistry"with the Scientific Working Group on Child Anesthesia at DGAI and the Interdisciplinary Working Group on Dental Anesthesia from DGAI, BDA, DGKiZ and DGZMK (Philippi-Höhne et al. 2013). The DGKiZ certification is based on these recommendations and statements.

The aim of this certification of the nitrous oxide application is (analogous to SVK 2009):

  • To set standards for Germany and to keep them up to date. 
  • to maintain or increase the safety of using inhalation sedation 
  • to promote the concept of quality assurance 
  • To promote the safe use of nitrous oxide and further research in dentistry
  • To set guidelines for training and further education
  • in a treatment method in which the work areas of dentistry and anesthesia converge to regulate the cooperation and division of tasks between the two medical specialties.  

According to the DGKiZ, “the risks of nitrous oxide sedation are very low and are below the cost of anesthesia treatment, so sedation is preferable.” Furthermore, "Inhalation sedation is an important and safe method of treatment".

Study Report “Estimating the current use of nitrous oxide sedation in dentistry in Germany”, Dr. Ibraheem Hatout & Prof. Dr. Ch. Splieth (2015):

Quotation from the study report: “The results of the study survey show that the success rate of nitrous oxide sedation is surprisingly very high. All nitrous oxide treatments work and the dental treatments have been successfully completed. Some side effects that have been reported include feeling euphoric and nausea. Serious side effects or even interruption of sedation or dental treatment were not mentioned.

Based on the results of the study, it is astonishing that the majority of general dentists are not convinced of nitrous oxide sedation or do not know how to assess the role of nitrous oxide sedation in the dental practice. "

Fatzit of the basic legal requirements for nitrous oxide sedation:
With our advanced training we make you fit!

Nitrous oxide sedation is a recurring sedation method that has been receiving increasing attention in dentistry for years. More and more dentists of all specialties integrate inhalation sedation with N.2O and O2 in their day-to-day treatment, also because dentists understand the win: win situation.

Our course offers offer you and your practice the opportunity to get to know the subject of nitrous oxide sedation and to take a sniff from our training portfolio by participating in an introductory course, as well as the opportunity to take part in a complete training course and thus obtain your certification for sedation with nitrous oxide.

With our one-day courses to become a laughing gas sedation specialist, we make sure that the entire team is trained in addition to the practitioner. "Only when the entire team has understood the advantages of nitrous oxide sedation will it be perfectly integrated into the treatment process." So our managing director Fabian Baldus. The team is pleased that the high-quality training on a new treatment method is valued.

Book your advanced training as a certified nitrous oxide user!

Register now at our N2O Academy here: www.baldus-sedation.de/n2o-akademie/

Lachgasfortbildung
Certification as a nitrous oxide user according to the guideline for nitrous oxide training according to the CED decision May 2012

Leave a Comment

Scroll to Top

CED Beschluss

Zahnärzte werden nach den Richtlinien des CED (Council of European Dentists) zertifiziert

Guidelines Lachgassedierung
Fortbildung – Zertifizierung – CED Bechluss

Lachgassedierung, Rechtliche Grundlagen 

Die inhalative Lachgassedierung sollte nur von zertifizierten Zahnärzten und unter Assistenz des zahnärztlichen Hilfspersonals durchgeführt werden, die eine entsprechende theoretische, praktische und klinische Ausbildung haben und mit allen Komplikationen umgehen können. Wenn diese Voraussetzungen erfüllt sind, gibt es keine Kontraindikationen für die Anwendung in der Zahnarztpraxis (Dental Sedation Teachers Group, 2000).

Der Council of European Dentists Beschluss 2012 schreibt einen theoretischen Zertifizierungskurs von mindestens 10 bis 14 Stunden vor.

Zertifizierung nach den Richtlinien des Council of European Dentists Beschluss 2012

Auszug aus dem CED-Beschluss Mai 2012:

Das wichtigste Ziel des Council of European Dentists (CED), der über 330.000 Zahnärzte in ganz Europa vertritt, ist die Förderung hoher Standards in der Zahnheilkunde und der zahnärztlichen Versorgung für die europäischen Bürger. Daher bemüht sich der CED um eine kontinuierliche Prüfung und Aktualisierung seines Strategieplans um sicherzustellen, dass der Berufsstand sowohl den derzeitigen als auch den zukünftigen Bedürfnissen auf dem Gebiet der zahnärztlichen Versorgung in Europa Rechnung trägt. Mit Blick auf die Zukunft der Zahnheilkunde ist es für den CED maßgebend, dass jeder europäische Bürger Zugang zu qualitativ hochwertiger zahnärztlicher Versorgung haben sollte, die von gut ausgebildeten, qualifizierten und kompetenten Zahnärzten patientenfreundlich und kosteneffektiv unter Einsatz der modernsten und bestgeeigneten Technologie erbracht wird. Der Umgang mit Schmerzen und Ängsten ist in der Zahnmedizin von vorrangiger Bedeutung. Nicht weniger als 10 bis 30 % der Erwachsenen und Kinder haben in irgendeiner Form Angst vor der Zahnbehandlung. Es gibt stichhaltige Belege dafür, dass diese Patienten von einer Sedierung mit Lachgas (N2O) profitieren und diese Art der Sedierung in der Hand des erfahrenen Zahnarztes äußerst sicher und effizient ist. Aufgrund der Tatsache, dass die Anwendung der moderaten Sedierung mit N2O durch Zahnärzte in der Zahnarztpraxis in einigen europäischen Ländern auf gewisse rechtliche Probleme gestoßen ist, hat sich der CED mit Hilfe einiger Experten auf diesem Gebiet entschieden, diese Entschließung auszuarbeiten, um die Vorteile, Sicherheit und Zweckmäßigkeit des Einsatzes von Lachgas in der Zahnarztpraxis zu betonen und dafür zu plädieren, dass ein derartiges Instrument in der Hand des praktizierenden Zahnarztes verbleibt und unter bestimmten Voraussetzungen von ausgebildeten und geprüften Zahnärzten angewendet werden kann.

Den vollständigen CED Beschluss 2012 erhalten Sie gerne hier -> PDF-Download CED-Guidelines >

Zertifizierung der Lachgasanwendung durch die DGKiZ

Nachdem der Council of European Dentists (CED 2012) Empfehlungen zur Lachgassedierung gegeben hat, erfolgte auch 2013 eine gemeinsame Stellungnahme zum „Einsatz von Lachgas zur minimalen Sedierung von Kindern in der Zahnheilkunde“mit dem Wissenschaftlichen Arbeitskreis Kinderanästhesie der DGAI und dem Interdisziplinären Arbeitskreis Zahnärztliche Anästhesie von DGAI, BDA, DGKiZ und DGZMK (Philippi-Höhne et al. 2013). Die Zertifizierung der DGKiZ basiert auf diesen Empfehlungen und Stellungnahmen.

Das Ziel dieser Zertifizierung der Lachgasanwendung ist es (analog zur SVK 2009):

  • Standards für Deutschland festzulegen und auf einem aktuellen Stand zu halten. 
  • die Sicherheit der Anwendung der Inhalationssedierung zu erhalten bzw. erhöhen 
  • den Begriff der Qualitätssicherung zu fördern 
  • die sichere Lachgasanwendung und Weitererforschung in der Zahnmedizin zu fördern
  • Richtlinien zur Aus- und Weiterbildung zu setzen
  • in einer Behandlungsmethode, bei welcher sich die Arbeitsbereiche der Zahnmedizin und Anästhesie annähern, die Zusammenarbeit und Aufgabenverteilung der beiden medizinischen Fachrichtungen zu regeln.  

Laut der DGKiZ sind „die Die Risiken der Lachgassedierung sind sehr niedrig und liegen unter dem Aufwand für eine Narkosebehandlung, so dass die Sedierung zu präferieren ist.“ Außerdem „Bei der Inhalationssedierung handelt es sich um eine bedeutsame und sichere Behandlungsmethode“.

Study Report „Estimating the current use of nitrous oxide sedation in dentistry in Germany”, Dr. Ibraheem Hatout & Prof. Dr. Ch. Splieth (2015):

Zitat aus dem Study-Report: „Die Ergebnisse der Studien-Umfrage zeigen, dass die Erfolgsquote der Lachgassedierung erstaunlicherweise sehr hoch ist. Alle Behandlungen unter Lachgas funktionieren und die zahnärztlichen Behandlungen wurden erfolgreich abgeschlossen. Einige Nebenwirkungen, von denen berichtet wurden, sind Euphorie-Gefühl und Übelkeit. Schwere Nebenwirkungen oder gar Unterbrechung der Sedierung bzw. zahnärztlichen Behandlung wurden nicht genannt.

Aufgrund der Studien-Ergebnisse ist es erstaunlich, dass ein Großteil der allgemeinen Zahnärzte nicht von der Lachgassedierung überzeugt ist bzw. die Rolle der Lachgassedierung in der Zahnarztpraxis nicht einzuschätzen wissen.“

Fatzit der rechtlichen Grundlangen zur Lachgassedierung:
Mit unseren Fortbildungen machen wir Sie fit!

Die Lachgassedierung ist eine wiederkehrende Sedierungsmethode, die seit Jahren mehr und mehr Beachtung in der Zahnmedizin geschenkt bekommt. Immer mehr Zahnärzte aller Fachrichtungen integrieren die Inhalationssedierung mit N2O und O2 in ihren Behandlungsalltag, auch weil die Zahnmediziner die win:win-Situation verstanden haben.

Unsere Kursangebote bieten Ihnen und Ihrer Praxis die Möglichkeit das Thema Lachgassedierung kennenzulernen und durch die Teilnahme an einem Einführungskurs aus unserem Fortbildung-Portfolio hinein zu schnuppern, sowie die Möglichkeit an einer vollständigen Schulung teilzunehmen und damit Ihre Zertifizierung zum Sedieren mit Lachgas zu erlangen.

Bei unseren Tageskursen zum Lachgassedierung Spezialisten achten wir besonders darauf, dass zusätzlich zum Behandler das gesamte Team geschult wird. „Nur wenn das gesamte Team die Vorteile der Lachgassedierung verstanden hat, wird es perfekt in den Behandlungsablauf integriert.“ So unser Geschäftsführer Fabian Baldus. Das Team freut sich über die Wertschätzung einer hochwertigen Fortbildung zu einer neuen Behandlungsmethode.

Buchen Sie Ihre Fortbildung zum Zertifizierten Lachgas-Anwender!

Jetzt Anmelden bei unserer N2O-Akademie hier: www.baldus-sedation.de/n2o-akademie/

Lachgasfortbildung
Zertifizierung zum Lachgasanwender nach der Richtlinie zur Lachgas Ausbildung nach dem CED Beschluss Mai 2012

Kommentar verfassen

Nach oben scrollen